Turkey vs Georgia: UEFA Euro 2024 Group F Match Preview Getty Images

Turkey vs Georgia: UEFA Euro 2024 Group F Match Preview

Preview

Football

June 18th, 2024

The 2024 UEFA European Football Championship is underway, and Group F is set for an exciting clash Turkey vs Georgia on June 18th, 2024. This match will be a critical encounter for both teams as they vie for a strong start in the group stage.

When and Where to Watch Turkey vs Georgia

The Turkey vs Georgia match will take place at the Fußball Arena München in Munich, Germany. Kick-off times will vary depending on your location, but here's a breakdown for some key regions:

Central Standard Time (CDT): 11:00 AM

East Coast Time (ET): 12:00 PM

Pacific Time (PT): 9:00 AM

UK Time (GMT): 5:00 PM

Central European Time: 6:00 PM

A Look at the Teams: Turkey and Georgia

Turkey

Head coach Vincenzo Montella has assembled a strong squad for the tournament, featuring experienced veterans alongside exciting young talents. Here's a glimpse into the Turkish roster:

Goalkeepers: Muhammed Sengezer, Ugurcan Çakir, Okan Kocuk, Mert Günok

Defenders: Ozan Kabak, Merih Demiral, Samet Akaydin, Abdülkerim Bardakci, Mert Müldür, Zeki Çelik, Cenk Özkacar, Kaan Ayhan

Midfielders: Abdülkadir Ömür, Salih Özcan, Orkun Kökçü, Yusuf Yazici, Can Uzun, Irfan Can Kahveci, Hakan Çalhanoglu, Ismail Yüksek, Arda Güler

Forwards: Enes Ünal, Kenan Yildiz, Oguz Aydin, Baris Alper Yilmaz, Kerem Aktürkoglu, Yunus Akgün

This squad boasts a good mix of defensive solidity with players like Kabak and Demiral, creativity in midfield with Ömür and Çalhanoglu, and firepower upfront with Ünal and Yildiz.

Georgia

Under the guidance of coach Willy Sagnol, Georgia is making its debut appearance at the UEFA Euros. They'll be looking to cause an upset and make a statement in their first-ever Euro campaign. Here's a look at their squad:

Goalkeepers: Giorgi Mamardashvili, Giorgi Loria, Luka Gugeshashvili

Defenders: Guram Kashia, Saba Sazonov, Solomon Kvirkvelia, Lasha Dvali, Otar Kakabadze, Luka Lochoshvili, Giorgi Gvelesiani, Giorgi Gocholeishvili

Midfielders: Otar Kiteishvili, Sandro Altunashvili, Anzor Mekvabishvili, Vladimer Mamuchashvili, Giorgi Tsitaishvili, Giorgi Chakvetadze, Giorgi Kochorashvili, Jaba Kankava, Nika Kvekveskiri

Forwards: Zuriko Davitashvili, Georges Mikautadze, Giorgi Kvilitaia, Levan Shengelia, Khvicha Kvaratskhelia, Budu Zivzivadze

Georgia has a young and exciting squad with players like Kvaratskhelia, who has been tearing up the league in recent seasons. Their performance will hinge on their ability to translate their domestic form onto the Euro stage.

A Tight Contest on the Horizon?

Turkey enters the match as the favorites based on experience and FIFA ranking. However, Georgia's debutant spirit and their attacking prowess should not be underestimated. This match promises to be a close encounter, and both teams will be determined to secure a positive result to kick off their Euro campaign.

Stay Tuned for More Updates

As the tournament progresses, keep an eye out for further updates on Turkey vs Georgia and other exciting matches in the 2024 UEFA European Football Championship.

tag: Turkey , Georgia , Euro 2024

Klind Parangoni Author

You May Also Like